skip to content

Natural Material Innovation

Sustainable Living

Principal Investigator

 Michael H.  Ramage
Director, Centre for Natural Material Innovation
Reader in Architecture and Engineering
Vice Master, Sidney Sussex College
01223 760121


Professor  Paul   Dupree
Professor of Biochemistry
Tutor for Graduate Students
Director of Studies in Natural Sciences (Biological)
Professor  Paul   Linden
G.I. Taylor Professor of Fluid Mechanics, DAMTP
Emeritus Fellow of Downing
Blasker Distinguished Professor Emeritus of Environmental Science and Engineering, Department of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering, UC San Diego
Professor  Oren  A. Scherman
Director of Melville Laboratory for Polymer Synthesis
Chair in polymer chemistry

Research Associates

Associate Professor in Materials Science and Design Studio Teaching
Research Leader, Centre for Natural Material Innovation
Dr Ian  P. Wood
Dr Guanglu   Wu
Post-doctoral Research Associate
(Polymer; Physical Chemistry; Supramolecular Chemistry)
Dr Li  Yu
Post-doctoral Research Associate
+44 (0)1223 333686

Support staff

Research Administrator/Course Coordinator

External collaborator

 Henry   Burridge
Lecturer in Environmental Fluid Mechanics
Faculty of Engineering,
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
Dr Marta  Busse - Wicher
Post-doctoral Research Associate
 George  Fereday
Senior Lecturer, The CASS School of Architecture
+44 (0)1223 760 124
Dr Rob  Foster
Lecturer in Civil Engineering, University of Cambridge
 Eleni   Toumpanaki
Lecturer in Civil Engineering at University of Bristol